A Mosaic of Moi

There were a whole bunch of bloggers (a few being queenie, Writeous Sister, Sunni Sister) who did this flickr mosaic thing that was really quite lovely. I was inspired to do it too, but forgot to post it…here it is, along with instructions (from queenie) at the bottom on how you can do your own mosaic. It was too pretty for me to resist! πŸ™‚

a. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
b. Using only the first page, pick an image.
c. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into fd’s mosaic maker.
The 12 questions are:
1. What is your first name?
2. What is your favorite food? (IPasta with white sauce and broccoli is my go-to food when I don’t know what to eat)
3. What high school did you go to? (I don’t know why my school’s name resulted in this, but I love orchids, so I’m loving this pic)
4. What is your favorite color? (I think I typed in maroon…not sure though lol)
5. Who is your celebrity crush? (That’s supposed to represent Colette Peters, a cake artist, coz I couldn’t think of any other celebrity names πŸ˜† )
6. Favorite drink? (this could be either hot chocolate or a nice latte, so works beautifully for me)
7. Dream vacation? (Turkey)
8. Favorite dessert? (Black Forest Cake)
9. What do you want to be when you grow up? (Hah!)
10. What do you love most in life? (Fairly obvious…I like to imagine impossible things!)
11. One Word to describe you. (Forgot what word I chose to get this cute kitty)
12. Your Flickr name. (Digital πŸ™‚ )

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Amusing Tidbits, Lets Get Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Mosaic of Moi

  1. ZH says:

    Why’s there a ‘ring‘ for the 9th answer? πŸ˜€ lol and oh yea theres a cute kitty too… [i first noticed the heart in tht pic :X]

    P.s: Nice to see this blog come back to life after almost a month!

  2. queenie says:

    Wow, your mosaic is so colourful, I love it!
    So wait, number 9, is that Computer Engineer? πŸ˜‰

  3. ZH, don’t be another Johny, this blog can only handle one marriage advocate! And maybe the ring is there to signify that people in my field are usually married to their jobs πŸ˜† Awwwww so sweeeeeettttt that you first saw the heart…I only noticed it after I made the post πŸ˜›
    PS: Well, I took a break to see if you’ll would pay attention if/when I came back πŸ˜› Nice to see you all here!


    queenie
    , thank you, all things colorful really make my day πŸ™‚ And lol that’s for Software Engineer, so you are incredibly close! πŸ˜€

  4. Farhana says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sister,

    Oooh, this is cute! I think this is the third mosaic I’ve seen… they are all very interesting πŸ˜€

    I really like your number 10.

    Jazaki’Allahu khair for sharing.

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana

  5. wa Alaykum Salaam wa rahmatullahi wa barakaathu, sweet Farhana πŸ™‚ These things are amazingly lovely, and an interesting way to reflect our lives. You’re welcome wa barakAllahu feeki. *hugs*

  6. Umm Ibrahim says:

    Really nice, love it… HOW do you do this mosaic thingy though?? What is the url for the mosaic maker? Thanks!

  7. I am soooo sorry, Umm Ibrahim, I thought I had copied the link into the post, and now realize I did not. I went back and edited it into the post, but here it is so that you don’t have to scroll back up. Sorry about that, hon! And also many apologies for not seeing this comment sooner 😳

  8. Umm Ibrahim says:

    Salaam… Thanks very much!

  9. You’re very welcome *hugs*

Comments are closed.