Nameless Tag

This was such a nice and easy tag, queenie! The only real hard part was figuring out what foods are foreign to me–I guess when you straddle East and West for so long, “foreign” foods just don’t feel foreign.

What is your favorite quotable line from a movie?
It was right then that I started thinking about Thomas Jefferson on the Declaration of Independence and the part about our right to life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness. And I remember thinking, how did he know to put the pursuit part in there? That maybe happiness is something that we can only pursue and maybe we can actually never have it. No matter what. How did he know that?
–The Pursuit of Happyness

Who is the most famous person you have spoken to?
My dad :p

How many bags/boxes of potato chips are consumed at your place in a month?
About 1/12. The last time we bought a bag of Ruffles Potato Chips was about a year ago, and it stank so bad, like when you drive by a fast-food place; so that was a huge turn-off, and we went from about 1 bag a month to maybe 1 bag a year. Pringles only!

Who is your all time favorite cartoon character?
Hmmmmmm never watched cartoons.

What foreign food dish do you prepare from scratch and serve?
Mixed veggie risotto.

What is your favorite section of the supermarket?
Ohhh, this would have to be the bakery. It is the prettiest, best-smelling part of a grocery store. It’s always so hard to know what to look at first.

What was your high school teams mascot and what were the school’s colors?
We were the Lancers, and our colors were black and gold.

And here are the rules:
1. Answer the above questions in a blog posting
2. Identify the people who you are going to tag — everybody who reads this (please, I know you got this far…don’t pretend this doesn’t apply to you 😛 )
3. Acknowledge who tagged you

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Tagged! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nameless Tag

  1. queenie says:

    You know how to make risotto?!! I am so jealous. I feel like it’s such a fancy-lady thing to cook. I can’t wait to try it someday!

    Thanks for doing this 😉

  2. lol You’re welcome, but I should be thanking you…I love these tags *hug* Risotto is wicked fun to make, but I don’t get to do it much, because nobody else really likes it at home 😦 You’re the adventurous sort, so I think you’ll like it. It’s easy-peasy! 😀

Comments are closed.