Ramadaan Day 3

I’m in the middle of our third day, and I just discovered something I’ve been looking for my whole life! I’d heard of Quran Explorer a few months ago, and had been meaning to cruise over to that site to see what it was all about. Today, I finally went there, and it’s awesome, mashaAllah! What I love about it? Everything. The text of the Qur’aan and the translation (English, German, Urdu, Turkish, French, Indonesian, and Malaysian) can be displayed side by side; the Arabic can be color coded to highlight tajweed rules, and you can select from about five beautiful recitors to listen to. As the recitation plays, each aya and corresponding translation sentence are both highlighted. And if you want to mark your position where you stop for the day, click on the Bookmark button, and you’re all set for the next time.

If I seem excited, it’s because I am! I hope someone else out there finds the Quran Explorer as useful as I do. May Allah bless the creators of this fabulously useful program, ameen!

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Ramadaan '08 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.