I hate factoring

I’ve been forced into taking math and yes I put it off to my last year.  And funny that last weekend I was thinking, heh, it’s so cool that we haven’t done factoring.  And sure enough, Tuesday comes, I open my homework and imagine the shock: factoring!  I don’t even get the purpose of it, besides the most obvious reason to torture us. 🙄

I’m only nervous cuz exactly a week from now my stomach will be knots as I freak out about the exam I will have the next day.

On a brighter side, it is the best math class I’ve taken.  It’s online, which surprisingly enough is quite awesome.  I like how it’s sorta self-paced and sorta teacher involved.  It’s like just enough teacher involvement, without having to go to class and struggle to stay awake.  And I can’t slack off…which I do have the tendency of doing, sadly enough.  Man…I wish I were more focused. 😕

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in School. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I hate factoring

  1. Ajla says:

    I know exactly what you go through. But do not slack off!! Tell that yourself time and time again, DO NOT SLACK OFF!! Do not procrastinate either.. Worst thing a student can do, like seriously!

    To be honest, recently Maths has been goin’ so well for me, elhamdulillah and seems for you too, mashaAllah! It’s the happy-Mths-season. 😀 May it stay for long.

    Thing is, I looove factoring. And I can imagine you like the online-course, for you don’t really need your teacher involved SO much and I wish we had it aswell…

    You know what I simply seem to not always get? Geometry. I get it durin’ the theories but then usin’ it.. Arrrgh. I almost begged to get private lessons. Me, begging for more Maths! 😥 Where is the world goin’ to?

  2. Great…now anytime I slack off, I’ll have Ajla’s voice in my head tellin me off. 😥 😉

    Ohhh…I dread geometry. I couldn’t solve that stuff if my life depended on it. 😯 I quite love Algebra tho. Not true passionate love, but hey it’s lucky I even love it at all. 😛

  3. hfm says:

    Nooooo, you’ll be fine.
    Just concentrate on lessons and like above^ don’t slack off.
    The important way round this is to have a positive outlook on it.If you think it’s going to be hard, yeppp, you’re in for a tough ride.Buttt, don’t let your mind think like that, say: ‘People have done this before me’
    That used to be mantra when I was stuck in a puzzle, it’s not impossible, otherwise no one would be able to do it.

    I hope that helps.If it doesn’t, sorryyyy!
    🙂

  4. The Ruler says:

    Oh I love factoring. It comes in handy when you move on to graphs and curves. And you have to solve quaratics. Or completing the square etc etc. 😀

  5. Hehe, I shall make you all proud inshaAllah. Me not gonna slack off. 🙂 Hehe, that actually is something I should use when I’m about to give up hfm! Thanks! 🙂

    Ruler, you’re a swot. *sigh*

    Actually, I’m kinda warming up to this factoring business. Quite fun stuff once you understand it! 🙂

Comments are closed.