The Plagiarist

A classmate once asked me to proofread her paper about an advertisement analysis in English class.  I was reading through it and was impressed that she did such an awesome job.  It was the type of paper I’d read by a professional.  And I was right.  A few nights later, I’m looking stuff up online, and we were using the same advertisement, so it was only natural that I’d stumble on a site which she would have stumbled on.  I was reading the article, and was sitting there with a confused look on my face.  I coulda sworn I’ve read this before.  And then it hits me, o..mi..gawsh…she didn’t!  She did! 😯

I didn’t really have it in me back then to slip the teacher a note telling her about the student, but I saw that student many times since, and I can’t help but mutter tsk tskk in my head.  It sucks.  Everybody wants the great job to get the great salary that gets them the great house and car and life.  But they don’t want to work for it.  Whenever people plaigerize, they just reveal their character.  They don’t give a dang about the work of another person, and others are meant to just do things for them.  Sure you’ll get an A for the assignment, or whatever recognition you want, but you didn’t learn anything because you didn’t put any effort into.  And you know what, maybe you will get away with it.  But as a Muslim, remember that Allah is watching.

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in School. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Plagiarist

  1. Rayyan says:

    Salam,

    Yeah I totally agree with you, Allah is watching us all the time.
    I really feel that these type of people simply DON’T want to use their brain.
    By doing this, they are defeating the purpose of learning.
    Wonder how they feel about it deep down in their hearts.

    Anyway you got me grabbing the dictionary, because I thought this word doesn’t look right….. I mean the spelling, well it could be a typing error.

    it is…
    PLAGIARIST, I guess maybe Americans spell it differently?
    (just thinking aloud… haha)

    Take care
    Massalamah

  2. Wa alaikum asalaam,

    I guess it’s not about the learning, just getting the grade and gettin out of there. 😕 Sad.

    Yep you’re right about the spelling. 😳

Comments are closed.