Taariq

When I’m bored and not in the mood for depressing news, I poke my head through Arab News, cuz chances are they’ll have something to make me amused.  And sure enough…

MADINAH: In some cases those with lost vision can make people with full eyesight blush. Nineteen-year-old bubbly Saudi boy Tariq Hammad is one of them. Hammad lost his eyesight before he was two. But he refused to take that as a handicap. He can accomplish feats better than most of his friends would do using all their five senses. With a ring sound he would recognize the company that manufactured a mobile and its number. Another of his feats is his ability to convert a Hijri date into the Gregorian one and vice versa in a split-second. Not only has he memorized the text of entire Holy Qur’an, but he can also tell you the number of a given verse and the name of its chapter. He can also imitate the recitation style of all the imams at the two Holy Mosques. And Hammad has a dream too — he wishes to become an imam at the Prophet’s Mosque, according to a local daily.
[Arab News]

19 years old, and already a well spent life mashaAllah.  I wanna hear his recitation!  And I definitely want to hear him in the Haram some day soon. 🙂 May Allah protect him and make his dreams a reality!  Ameen!

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in News :/. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taariq

  1. Rayyan says:

    Allahu Akbar !

    I am beyond myself, really… just ran out of words…

    all I want to say is AMEEN THUMMA AMEEN to his wishes.

    Jazakallah sis for sharing this, with us all.

  2. Wa iyyaki. I know! It’s truly amazing mashaAllah. 🙂

Comments are closed.