Abandoned and lonely

I’ve been searching for new (and old) blogs that might interest me, and as I was roaming the blogosphere, I saw many blogs that have not been updated in a year, sometimes two years. Seeing the abandoned blogs was worse than seeing the ones that have been deleted altogether. It’s almost like driving past a whole neighborhood of empty houses, up for foreclosure. I know that there is a flip side to it: they are probably just blogs owned by people who have too much going on in their lives to sit down and catch a breath to blog about it all…but, I still can’t help feeling melancholy when I see the last posting date in the year 2007. Especially when the past posts were really vibrant and lively…it makes me feel like the abandoned a really beautiful house because of something ominous.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Thats Life! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.