Manners, people, manners!

The Prophet (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said:
“The most beloved of Allah’s servants to Allah are those with the best manners.”

[Hadeeth – At-Tabaraanee]

It’s sad how we’ve become desensitized to bad manners and how easily we are rude to people.  What is more shocking is how work is often taken from a person, but when that person finally has to move on with other things in their life they no longer mean anything.  All their work is simply a thing of the past, and another person is sought after to be used.  That’s life though, I suppose…

And no, I ain’t annoyed at anybody.  Just saw that hadeeth, and a few people flashed through my head.

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in My Deen, Quotables. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Manners, people, manners!

  1. I was about to say, “Oh no. Someone ticked her off but good.” Glad to hear its “only” the effect of flashbacks. But I must really remember this hadith…easy to remember with outsiders, harder to remember when talking to insiders. I don’t know where my manners go when I talk to you all 😳

  2. LOL…Double LOL…wasn’t thinking of any family members, so you’re safe. 😉 But yea, shape up missy! *tskkk*

  3. LiL Tauru$ says:

    Tis teh season to go black? Or tis teh season to be jolly? :p

Comments are closed.