Eid Mubarak!

Eid Mubarak

Eid Mubarak

May your day(s) of Eid be full of love, laughter, food, and friendly folk! Oh, and qurbani-ing πŸ™‚

Courtesy of [[[ x Smiley x ]]], your Eidee:

Eidee...we good now?

Eidee...we good now?

...well, maybe this will be better ;)

...well, maybe this will be better πŸ˜‰

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Islamically Inclined, Lets Get Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Eid Mubarak!

  1. Eid mubarak to you too sis!
    have a great one πŸ˜€

    ps: u forgot Eidee πŸ˜‰

  2. mems says:

    Eid mubarak to you and your family! It’s good to see you back on your regular homepage…feels more…homey…lol πŸ™‚

    • mems, so nice to hear from you! πŸ™‚ JazakiAllah khair, and I hope your Eid was/is magnificent inshaAllah! Actually, I feel like I found my home again…it’s just these phases I seem go thru 😳
      Thank you for your sweetness *hugs*

  3. ZH says:

    Eid Mubarak! Hope you hv a wonderful Eid. Thanks for the β€˜Eidee’ lol

  4. Umm Layth says:

    as salamu ‘alaykum hun

    How was your ‘eid? I hope it was lovely for you and your family. Thank you for the lovely comments. *hugs*

    • ZH, We had a great Eid, alhamdulillah…hope yours was magnificent as well! You’re welcome…now spend wisely! πŸ˜†

      [[[ x Smiley x ]]], πŸ˜† You’re welcome…you too spend wisely…maybe on some splendid shoes, or sparkly clutch handbags. πŸ˜€

      Umm Layth, wa ‘alaikum salaam πŸ™‚ Alhamdulillah, it was a lovely Eid. For the first time in years, we went to a farm to see our goat for the qurbani, and it was a remarkably peaceful atmosphere. It really is amazing to see how calm the animals were before the qurban was done. And their inquisitive eyes really makes one feel like they know what is happening. SubhanAllah. *hugs*

  5. Aliyah says:

    Very late Eid Mubarak to both of you. Late as I have only just discovered your site. It’s GREAT !!
    I found it because I was looking for a sister in Ukraine who wants to become a niqaabi and can’t buy niqaab in her country and the seller she wanted wouldn’t sell to Ukraine. So I was looking for ‘Make yourself Niqaab’ site via Goggle. Your name came up. Lovely to meet you both
    Walaikum salaam from your sister in Islam, Aliyah

    • Aliyah, wa AlaykumusSalaam, and welcome to our blog…I hope you manage to find a “make your own niqaab” site, inshaAllah. Although we can quite easily obtain niqaabs here, I still like to make my own…they are so much more comfortable for me. InshaAllah, tonight I might post my own directions for making them πŸ™‚ May Allah make it easy for you in aiding this sister in Ukraine to pursue the joys of the niqab, ameen!

  6. Aliyah says:

    Bismillah Ar Rahman Ar Raheem
    Assalaamu alaikum wa rahmathullah wa barakatuhu

    Great Idea when you have time. I used to make my own but now the lady who makes clothes for me does it 100 times better and 200 times quicker.
    I love your site and, when I get back from the masjid later today, insha’Allah I will have a good look through your blogs. I have been meaning to set up a page of my own but I can’t afford a site and domain name so I’ll probably go to a commercial blog place. Any idea which is best?
    Jazakhallah khair for the duaa, and may you and your sister have a blessed Jummah under the protection and guidance of Allah (subhana wa t’ala). Ameen

    Walaikum salaam, Aliyah

  7. Aliyah, Wa’AlaykumusSalaam wa rahmatullahu wa barakatuhu:)
    You are very kind alhamdulillah. There are two blogging platforms that are really popular and reliable. One is here, WordPress, which I love for it’s ease and power. The other would be Blogger, which is quite good as well, although it does seem like most people who start on Blogger end up on WordPress eventually…just like me πŸ˜† Main difference that I can see between the two is that Blogger allows for JavaScript and Flash scripts and WordPress doesn’t, which one might care about if they wanted cool flashy things on their side. Also, Blogger allows for ads to placed on the site, while WP doesn’t. Just little things, really πŸ™‚
    Ameen, and inshaAllah, you’ve been having an awesome Jummah. πŸ™‚

  8. “maybe on some splendid shoes, or sparkly clutch handbags”

    Oh! the splendid shoes i did get! πŸ˜€

  9. πŸ˜† Now, there’s a good girl!

Comments are closed.