Daily Archives: December 27, 2008

Remembering those who did good [15.365]

Abu Hurairah radiAllaahu anhu reported: A black woman (or probably a young man) used to clean the mosque. Messenger of Allah sallallaahu alayhi wa sallam missed her (or him) and asked about her (or him). He was told that she … Continue reading

Posted in x365 Sahaaba | Tagged , | 4 Comments

Beyond our Differences

Last night, Bill Moyers’s Journal featured a film called Beyond our Differences. The film explored the commonalities of the major religions/philosophies in the world today, and used current day events to highlight how the practices of the peoples of faith … Continue reading

Posted in Couch Potato, Think About It, World | Tagged , , ,

Out with the old, in with the new

If you’re like me and have a computer that seems to hesitate every time you (try to) bully it around, then you have either adopted the patience of a saint, or you are routinely given to bouts of frustrating hysteria … Continue reading

Posted in Techno Babble | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Finding Friends

So yesterday I was hopping around Facebook.  I suppose I was rather bored.  I decided to check again if anybody I knew in real life was on there.  And…I found a professor.  Not to mention, twas a professor I don’t … Continue reading

Posted in My Lil Bubble | 3 Comments