As the Change! comes tumbling down

You know the saying: The more things change, the more they stay the same? Well, in the spirit of that saying, I present to you the actions of Obama Presidency in it’s first week of Change!

Exhibit A (foreign policy): Dispute over deadly US Afghan raid

Exhibit B (domestic policy): Transparent Government and the rule of those in the new Administration can’t work on issues on which they lobbied in the recent past:

I am laughing hysterically and I am crying pathetically.  Perhaps its the case that I am laughing because I’m crying? I know, I know, it’s only the beginning and of course things will change. But, I’ll leave you with another saying, one which is my personal mantra:

Begin as you mean to continue.

My new mantra might just become: Don’t blame me, I voted for McKinley!

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in In the News, Think About It, World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.