Relief

Oh my goodness, I hate dark backgrounds with a passion. Here we are back to the previous one, now that the crisis in Gaza is over. Well, not over for good, but they’ve been given some sort of “reprieve.” As guilty as I feel for not staying dark in solidarity with the other suffering spots on the globe, yet I had to switch to white. The gloom that comes with knowing my blog is enshrouded is unbearable.

On another note, I know I have slacked off on the x365, but does anyone expect any differently from me? Come on. You know you’re not shocked. I’ll try to be good, inshaAllah.

I toyed with the idea of participating in NaBloPoMo’s theme for this month, which is want, but it’s such a long list of wants that I will have, that one month is not enough. Also, sifting my brain trying to come up with them is a ridiculous idea considering what a maze it is up there. No, I didn’t say my brain is something that will amaze.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Thats Life! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Relief

  1. realistic bird says:

    Oh I thought the black was for another reason :X yep white backgrounds are the best.

    wasalaam

  2. I know…it’s just such a relief. I can’t imagine how people can be suffering day and night and not go crazy…I go crazy just with a black blog. 😦 Truly, Allah has given them an unbelievable strength.

Comments are closed.