Robots

The other day, I was browsing through Boston Big Picture, which is an excellent source for pictures that make you go, “hmmmm!” and they have a series on robots. Now, robots don’t really interest me in and of themselves; in fact, they kind of creep me out. There’s something about them that makes me cringe. But! These robots featured on Boston Big Picture really made me appreciate them. I’ll share my favorites with you here, and you can check out the rest of them on the BBP Robot page. At the very least, can you imagine how much brain-power it takes to make these things? And it’s just a fraction of what Allah has created. Amazing.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Lemur IIa is designed to inspect equipment in space.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Robot named da Vinci doing a hernia operation. Switzerland.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Robotic suit called HAL (Hybrid Assisstive Limb), can lift up to 30 kg. Japan

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Robots in fire rescue during anti-terror exercise. Japan.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Playing music. Japan

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Security robot T-34 tangles up mock intruder in a net. Japan.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Self-made robot pulls rickshaw on farm in Beijing.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Berti, robot built to imitate human gesturings, shaking hands with visitor. London.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Rollin' Justin prepares tea at high tech fair, CeBIT. Hanover, Germany.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Robotic baby seals named Paro, designed to sooth hospital patients. Coos, etc. Japan.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Hard at work in Samad auto plant. Iran.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Giving a walking tour of garden trail. His name is Rich. Japan.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in In the News, Techno Babble, World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Robots

  1. WOW!
    Amazing or whattt?!
    The Robotic baby seals look soo cute! they almost look real.

  2. realistic bird says:

    Salaam,

    I feel the same way about them but yes it is amazing technology. I like one cute robot though, wall-e! 😀

  3. Tranquility says:

    is it only me who seems to be freaked out of all these robots? :S

    • 😆 No, you’re not alone…they are kind of freaky, especially when you focus on them too long. Then, I start imagining a world run by robots, and humans under control of these emotionless, cold machines. Especially when I see groups of robots, like the musical pic, or the auto plant one…those ones make my imagination run wild!

      I only really got drawn to them for their apparent usefulness. Still, kind of creepy. 😯

Comments are closed.