I Did it AGAIN!

Every year, I tell myself that I will remember my blogiversary (what, it’s not that childish!), and every year I forget. This year, I only forgot by 4 days. Better than 4 months or some such completely common occurrence 😛

It’s been 3 years since I started this craziness. I didn’t think it would last this long…none of my fads survive the test of time. I guess this can now be considered a bona fide hobby, and not merely a fad. Yet, I do wonder when I’ll stop. Perhaps, one day, I’ll just disappear for longer than a month (and I don’t mean disappearing to another blog–I’ve given up on that trick) and you’ll know that I have nothing more to say.

Not yet, though. I’ve had my ups and downs with this place; some months, I only manage a handful of posts…this month, I’ve managed a staggering 26 27 posts so far. Surprised myself, I did. I’ve seen some odd people come and go; sad I am, almost, to not see their weird comments anymore 😆 I wonder whose blogs they’ve moved on to, and how much they’ve learned about online harrassment. I’ve also seen some really awesome bloggers disappear, and I’m definitely sad about that. But the thing that still amazes me is the awesome souls that I have the pleasure of learning from, who are kind enough to leave the most uplifting comments when I’m down; and smart enough to drop the most thought-provoking comments when I’m feeling stupid. And of course, I am thrilled that brilliant new bloggers show up on my radar every so often.

I never thought I’d form any sort of bond with people in far-flung places, and I must say that hearing from you all gives me hope that the world is not brimming with terrible people. I sometimes feel like my spirit has become increasingly negative, and looking back at past posts especially makes me wonder how my negativity of several years ago could actually feel like a ray of sunshine. Let’s see if I can bring my negativity back down to less toxic levels this coming blog-year 😉

No cake…I figured baklava would be a nicer way to mark this milestone! Enjoy, and thank you for being awesome readers, bloggers, and commenters! I love you all for the sake of Allah and for the sake of who you are.

pc190589-edit

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Lets Get Personal, Thats Life!, Think About It and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I Did it AGAIN!

  1. Umm Travis says:

    yummers!

    mubrook!

  2. Hey salaams!

    Congrats on the blog anniversary, and the wishes that you don’t stop writing! 🙂

    On a more important note. BAKLAVAAAAAAAA! I love it soooooo much 😀 almost as much as chocolate!

    Once again – congrats, & its always a pleasure reading your words!

  3. realistic bird says:

    Salaam,

    Mabrook! Come on you have nothing to say?! I hope I never see that day 😀

    Wow that is some amazing looking baklava!

  4. Thank you very much, lovely people 😀 *takes a bow* You know I couldn’t have done it without you! (Cheesy but true.)

    I can’t believe I don’t have a picture of this, but imagine: baklava WITH chocolate? Yeah, that’s what I’m talking about!

    rb, there are times when my brain is empty of thoughts…unlike the usual empty of coherent thoughts 😛

  5. Nice new theme. 😛 Like all color coordinations you got goin..

    Mabrook on ze three years. Chatterbox! 😛

    Baklava huh… I’d like some with chocolate on the top, please. 😳

  6. I was not. <_< But if I were, what’s the crime? I came into a loving family that wanted me clearly. *sticks her nose in the air and walks off*

    Oh oops hold on. *comes back for a piece of baklava and heads back out*

  7. Perhaps the syrup was tooo sweet for me, and I needed it less sweet? 😉

  8. Ajla says:

    Wow! That’s amazing, 3 years! 😀 Congratulations and inshaAllah you’ll be blogging more years to come. 😉 I really like your posts, ’cause they are thought-provoking and have a good reasoning behind them. My recent posts are just blabbering about something totally random. I like to come back here and see you’ve written something else interesting and with depth, mashaAllah.

    Baklava! Ooooh, we do ge our pieces of Paradise on Earth, don’t we? Nami nami…:D

    • You’re too kind, sweet Ajla! Your posts are hardly ramblings, and I always enjoy getting a peek into your mind and life. I don’t comment because someone else has usually already said what I wanted to say (thought thieves!), but I always read you.

      What’s nami nami mean, sweetness? lol @ pieces of paradise on Earth! That’s how I feel about it too!

      • Ajla says:

        Nami nami is yummy yummy! Hahahaha… Oooh, this is funny! We say it differently, same meaning. 😀

    • hey salaams Ajla!

      You don’t link your blog address to your comments – do share it, I would like to add it to my reader! 🙂

  9. realistic bird says:

    “rb, there are times when my brain is empty of thoughts…unlike the usual empty of coherent thoughts”

    😆 that’s how I feel on both cases everytime I have to wake up very early in the morning.

    Baklava with chocolate?! Never had that. 😀

  10. Ajla says:

    Baklava with chocolate… Sweet idea. 😀 Have you had llokumas with chocolate? Turkish delight with chocolate, that is? Oooooh… My favourite. ❤

  11. Congratulation. I really enjoyed your blog. please keep writing.
    umamr

  12. Ayan says:

    Baklava!!! love them, espcially with some chocolate on the side, some fruits, or powder sugar 🙂

    Mabrook sis, even though I found your blog a while back I’m glad I found it nonetheless … playing catchup never hurts 😉

Comments are closed.