How Persistant Are You?

Somebody was wanting to learn how to use Windows Movie Maker, and so I was going back and forth teaching over the phone. Now granted that I’m not the best teacher, and I’m fond of phone calls, I feel sorry anybody on the receiving end. Yet, after a quite a few rather annoying failures, there is the still quest on their part get it right.  That rather impresses me, cuz I’m not really like that.  I’m usually the type who gets things completely wrong and will get quickly discouraged to the point where my head starts hurting and I want to cry, and then I don’t want to see the project for a few days.  I know, I know that’s tragic, and I might be getting better at it slightly I think. I hope.

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in My Lil Bubble. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How Persistant Are You?

  1. mm says:

    Inshallah you’ll get better at it 🙂

  2. Ajla says:

    Haha, oh you. I can be very persistant! If I get it wrong I need to punch something or someone, have a little temper outburst and then get so angry at failing that I almost punch myself to success!

    I HATEEEEEEE phone calls. Most of the time. I hate, hate, hate… Especially when I have to call authorities! Geez. That’s like the end of the world to me. No problem meeting them and talking live, but phone calls!! Ewwww. That’s why I’ve grown fond of SMS:ing and e-mails.

  3. mm, inshaAllah! I’ve become more aware of myself, so that’s what helps in breaking the bad habits. 🙂

    Ajla, LOL, I do see that attitude in you mashaAllah! 🙂

    Ahh, I so so understand you about phone calls! That’s exactly how I am. I feel a lot more normal now, thanks! 🙂

  4. realistic bird says:

    Hmm very persistent, if one way doesn’t work well I’ll use another to get to my aim, be very careful. 😛

Comments are closed.