Ooh panic!

So I happen to be a bit into the Windows Vista look, and decided I’d install a theme patcher so I could get a Vista theme.  And it backfired.  My computer ended up looking like Windows 98, and there was no option to even select the XP look! 😯  To add to that, our CD/DVD drive broke down on this computer, and although we managed to pull off reformatting before, it doesn’t seem that may be possible again unless we get a new drive, which we won’t bother doing for an almost four year old laptop. 😛  Anyways, I was sitting here going, “oh shoot, serves me right for thinking I was too smart and could do it on my own without my personal tech support team to help me!” Then I decided to go for system restore since I had a set restore point, and by golly I’m sooo relieved that worked.  I guess I can survive without my tech support team. 😛  Not that I’m going to try that again…for a long time anyway. 😉  A little bit of panic and increased heart rate is good every once in a while.

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in My Lil Bubble. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ooh panic!

  1. But, wow, you were cool under fire 😛

Comments are closed.