The Life of Pi

I finally finished reading “The Life of Pi.” Actually, I started out strong, reading half the book in a few days. Life then compelled me to put it down, and here I am finishing it three weeks later. I loved this book (although I am not one for the mixing of spiritual traditions). The ending threw me for a loop, and had me wondering which is the real story, the whole book, or just the last chapter? I can’t get the question out of my head. Was the whole book a metaphor for the final chapter? I don’t want that to be true! The fantasizer in me wants the metaphor to be the story!

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Books, Think About It and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Life of Pi

  1. Ayan says:

    Well I first read it back in high school (about about 6 years ago), I don’t remember much of it … I might just go back and re-read it again inshAllah.

  2. It is one of those books you can re-read and pick up something you missed the first go around, I am guessing.

  3. realistic bird says:

    I haven’t heard of it sounds very interesting.

    My brother just got a present of a book called “the secret” know about it?

  4. Hey salaams!

    I havent read this book, but I have ordered it from Amazon! Sounds interesting!

  5. queenie says:

    This is one of my absolute favourite books, ever! I agree that last chapter was CRAZY! What I loved most about this book was the human-animal relationship, how both human and animal and coexist when their survival needs are met.

  6. realistic bird, if you have the time, you should definitely read this book. It’s a bit philosophical, which some may read as boring…but I loved it, and I’m sure you will too.

    Cookie Monster, Happy reading!

    queenie, it was on your recommendation that I got his book 🙂 His portrayal of human/animal co-existence was nothing short of magnificent. I kept waiting for the tiger to pounce lol!

  7. realistic bird says:

    Ok insha’Allah I’ll look it up in the bookstore 😀

Comments are closed.