I <3 All Things Shiney

Exactly one week ago I lost my lovely silver Motorola (and yes, I do miss it…true love never fades eh?) at college. In my foolish optimism I presumed whoever picked it up would drop it off at Lost and Found. Hah! As if.

On Friday my sweet big sis ordered a new phone for me (which is free with our family plan, yippy). It arrived yesterday, as I expected. But I kinda expected it would arrive early in the afternoon, and it arrived at night. And yes, the extra three hours did make a difference. Sheesh. 😛 But hey, the delivery man was really friendly, so I did feel all the more guilty about my impatience.

Anyways, my phone rocks mashaAllah. The screen is literally shiney, and when it’s in standby mode it’s like a mirror! I don’t have to carry a mirror with me anymore, not that I ever did much, but that’s the point. I always used to forget it, and sometimes I’d actually need it, so now it’s all good! It’s also got a 2 mega pixel camera, which is pretty good alhamdulillah. Now, I can random pictures when I want to!  Oh, most important of all, the call quality is nice! Ignore the fact that I placed that detail last, it really is important of course. :p

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in My Lil Bubble. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I <3 All Things Shiney

  1. LiL Tauwu$ says:

    Aww, haha, lucky you, what phone iz it? 😛

  2. It be an LG Shine alhamdulillah. 😉

Comments are closed.