Lies and the Damned Liars who Tell Them

There are lies and then there are damned lies. Lies are what a person speaks when they think they have no other choice. Examples would be: 1) I didn’t answer the phone because I was pruning my roses and didn’t hear it ringing; 2) I only ate a tiny piece of cake; 3) You look great in that dress! and 4) calling in sick to work when you have family or friends visiting from out of town. Lies just pop out, and the rare occasions in which they are planned, they kind of simple and pathetic. Damned lies are the things a person says when they think everyone is too dumb to catch on to their game. Examples are: too elaborate to list! Damned lies are planned, and they only “just pop out” when a person is way too good at them.

Guess which group I’m irritated with? Tomorrow, I’ll go back to being ticked off at the other group, too. Today, let me just revel in hating damned liars.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Thats Life!, Think About It and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lies and the Damned Liars who Tell Them

  1. realistic bird says:

    I wholeheartedly agree 😦 insha’Allah you will feel better habibteh *big hug*

  2. Aaaah, writing it out of my system helped…I’m a lot better now; thanks, sweetness! *bigger hug*

  3. Hey salaams,

    After years and years and years of listening to lies that some people say (and a lot of the time they are terrible liars), I have learnt to ignore them, instead of losing my mind to their words. Sometimes it is easier said than done because their lies affects us at some level, but the best you can do is to ask Allah to forgive them.

    Remember – it’s not worth hating anyone… waste of energy, waste of emotion!

    • Seriously, ignoring is the way to go. And I don’t hate them…I hate their presence in my life. Ignoring diminishes that presence greatly! Sometimes, though, it’s oh-so-tough to ignore. It’s like a volcano erupting inside me…

Comments are closed.