May I Have Your Attention, Please?

Ladies and Gentlemen,
Boys and Girls,
my dear respected brothers and sisters in faith and humanity,
there is something going on.

The lady falakk will be hosting an array of bloggers from all corners of the blogosphere during the month of August. Her blog is going to be heating up with all kinds of different flavors of posts.

We, the bloggers of the August Blog Meet-Up, would like to invite you, the loyal and passionate readers of our blogs, to join us there so that you may congratulate us or berate us, as you please (or as we deserve). We will be honored to have you reading (and commenting!).

Brace yourselves. It’s going to be a fun ride! Hope to see you there! ๐Ÿ™‚

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Thats Life! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to May I Have Your Attention, Please?

  1. Hey salaams!

    The guest list is pretty awesome, so I am soooooo looking forward to the posts too! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Look forward to reading your post!

  2. falakk says:

    It’s gonna be brilliant! Thanks for the link love! ๐Ÿ˜€

    <33 Falak

  3. Specs says:

    I hear everyone’s posts are awesomeness redefined so I don’t know what I’ll come up with. Probably some fluff brained humor which won’t even be funny.

    Oh DN, I feel so pressured by the likes of you and Biscuitjee!

    Looking forward to reading you there!

    • No, no, you’re always funny, and I’m awaiting your thoughts with much anticipation! It’s I who was feeling the pressure from the likes you you and Biscuitjee ๐Ÿ˜›

      And again, not sure why you were marked spam…maybe WP has something against Pakistan ๐Ÿ˜• I’m glad I rescued your comments…always a pleasure to read you!

      • Hehehe ๐Ÿ˜€

        I can’t believe you guys are worried about making it seem good instead of making it seem natural! Make your post what you want it to be, and not how it could be better or worse than another.

        Remember – there is no metric to measure the power of words – we are all equally awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚

        • See, the thing is this: It feels, suddenly, like we’re writing for someone else, kind of like writing for a school project, or a work proposal. So, we’re making it natural…but knowing that suddenly falakk has a right to be disappointed gives it a whole different feel. Coz, I mean, who wants to be the one to drag down her blog, right, just because we were being natural? ๐Ÿ˜†

          Your last sentence is a quotable for the ages. Golden. See, this is what we’re up against! ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. CM, It is an awesome list ๐Ÿ™‚ Hmmm, don’t look too forward to my post, it’s going to be a bit…disappointing.

    falakk, You’re welcome ๐Ÿ™‚ *hugs*

Comments are closed.