…Ramadaan 1…

A lot of times before Ramadaan it seems like Shaytaan is working overtime, and having his little helpers run about on their last minute errands.  Those errands end up quite punchy, figuratively speaking but sometimes well literally speaking too.  And so Ramadaan at times starts on a off key note, and the mood is dampened.  Yet at the same, you pull through, simply because it is Ramadaan and through the pain there is still tranquility.  The breeze of wind,  the low hum of the huffadh preparing for Taraweeh, the beauty of sunsets, the family getting together for iftar all makes it worth it.  Not to forget the ease of praying Taraweeh.  Throughout the year there is sometimes that laziness in praying the regular salaah, yet in Ramadaan Taraweeh becomes the joy of the day.

I did not expect much difference this year.  With a lot of things happening around me, I was just repeating to myself that I’m glad it’s happening so close to Ramadaan so that I can take advantage of this month and have faith that blessings will descend and that the life of the one I love will not be crushed.  It was only an hour after Maghrib when I already could feel the blessings, and truly to Allah I am grateful.  There’s nothing like hearing that the one you love and care about is happy and healthy and finally moving about their life the way they were supposed quite a long time ago.  Sometimes it takes longer for some than for others, but in the end all that matters is that they are safe. 🙂  May the mercy of Allah continue to bless my loved ones and may He protect them all from the evil of men and jinn!  Ameen!

On another note, I cannot believe the 1st night is already almost over, and that pretty soon, or well after 17 hours my first fast will be over!  It scares me how fast time goes…

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Ramadaan '09. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to …Ramadaan 1…

  1. dots... says:

    Ramadan Kareem and inshallah with all the will and strength this ramdan would be better and closer we are to God.

    The first taraweeh was heavanly … up until that moment and i was quite “cold hearted” but ever since.. u get the Ramadan spirit again. God bless you dear

  2. Ajla says:

    Ramazan mübarek to you zan and to Jawwy!! InshaAllah you will have a blessed and good Ramadan!! 😀

    To be honest with Ramadan I never feel it’s “coming fast” or “suddenly” or “like time flies by”. I hear so many people say that but I myself feel it’s a normal pace and sometimes even a lil late. Only time I briefly feel it’s fast is on the last day, when I think of the past month.

    The first two weeks are for me useless practically speaking, I am not able to do anything except just walking around without any direction. After that, I am energetic again.

  3. Ramadan Kareem to you’ll as well! 🙂

    Alhamdulillah you’re in the Ramadan spirit again dots! 🙂

    Lol Ajla! The year did did go fast for me though. It used to feel a normal pace, but I guess my imaam has been low and I haven’t been the best person out of Ramadan. :X I’m used to not eating much, and fasting is good for me so that my parents don’t tell me throughout the day to eat. I’m kinda sleepy now, but that’s only cuz I woke up early. Yay, alhamdulillah! 🙂

  4. Sadiyah says:

    Ramadan Mubarak DJ and DN 🙂

  5. Salaam,

    Ramadan mubarak to all!

    You are right time has been going by fast, already four days are gone.

  6. Fathima says:

    Masha Allah, very nice to see the work you are doing. I hope to finish Sura Nisa today. I have a toddler and we both are ill… too bad it had to happen in Ramadan but Insha Allah I am taking it as a test from Allah and hoping to do my best. Missed Tharaweeh yesterday though. i hope to keep up with your very nice blog as writing is one of my greatest passions.

    salaams

    Your sister in Islam

  7. Oops! Weird, I didn’t realize that I hadn’t responded… Forgive moii!

    Ahh, birdy, I can’t believe tonight is the 10th night! 😦

    Fathima, inshaAllah there is a greater reward for you enduring your illness and also looking after your lil ill child. ❤ Hope you're getting to attend Taraweeh again! InshaAllah I'll check your blog out soon! 🙂

Comments are closed.