Eid Mubarak! Eid Sa’eed! Happy Eid!

EidMubarak

So, is everybody ready and excited for Eid? Is everyone pleased with their accomplishments of the past month? May Allah accept our efforts, no matter how much or how little we did, and may He accept our du’aas, ameen. May Allah bless us with life for many more Ramadaans, ameen!

I am sad to see Ramadaan go. I wouldn’t have minded just one more day, to make it a 30 day Ramadaan. I am, in fact, a little displeased that so many ‘ulema have decided that tomorrow is Eid. However, the dices have been tossed, and tomorrow it is. It’s always bittersweet to see this final day end, without taraweeh and instead with intense cleaning for the Eid day to come. This time, for the first time in a long time, we have gifts for one another.

It’s not that we usually can’t afford or don’t think of or don’t believe in exchanging gifts on Eid. It’s just that usually we have no idea what to give each other in our family, so we give each other cash–which is quite a circular gift, when you think about it. This year, there were very definite ideas about what so and so would like, what so and so would want, what so and so has been eyeing all year long. It made it so easy and such a no-brainer to go shopping, that Eid kind of feels like the Eid of my childhood.

The excitement of wrapping up gifts, and knowing how the recipient will be so happy or excited with the gifts makes it just a little bit easier to let go of Ramadhan. It’s one phase of the year flowing effortlessly into another, and the changing of the tides is something I almost welcome. I am, frankly, exhausted (but happily so) from this Ramadhan. The days were long and hot and hectic. InshaAllah, may next year be even better. If I learned anything from this Ramadhan, it’s that I need to rest up before the next one!

The devil is now free, so let’s all be on the lookout for him and his evil whispers. May Allah bless us for the next year with more of the happiness and bounties that we’ve seen this Ramadhan, and may He bless us with the ability to be appropriately thankful to Him for His Endless Mercies, ameen.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Ramadaan '09. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Eid Mubarak! Eid Sa’eed! Happy Eid!

  1. Haris Gulzar says:

    Ameen to all your prayers. Eid Mubarak to you too.

  2. BuJ says:

    Eid Mubarak!
    Siyam maqboool + a super joyous Eid inshalla 🙂

  3. nadia says:

    Ameen! May you have a very happy Eid too 🙂

  4. Joud says:

    Eid mubarak sis, have a lovely time!

    As for the devil being free now.. I never thought of it like that before. Hmm.. uh oh.

  5. Yusuf Smith says:

    As-Salaamu ‘alaikum,

    Eid Saeed to both of you and your family also.

  6. Yusuf Smith says:

    Joud: I really knew the shayateen had been freed when I saw the antics of some motorbikers on the way back from iftar last night in south London! I tweeted that anyone who wanted to cripple themselves should watch this video rather than bashing their Kawasakis against my little Daewoo (none of them actually did, but I thought they would).

  7. Ameen to all your duas sis,
    Hope you have a very happy eid 😀

  8. Ajla says:

    And I get sick the second Ramadan is over!!! 😀 Elhamdulillah I wasn’t sick at all during Ramadan, but could enjoy it fully.

    Eid mubarek to youu and your family!!! Amiin to the duas, may man more Ramadans and Eids await you!! DN ❤ DJ ❤

  9. mems says:

    Eid Mubarak to you and your family! And may we all experience many more!

  10. realistic bird says:

    Eid mubarak and sa’eed to all! 😀 Ameen to all the duas and insha’Allah we get showered with the blessings of Allah and kept out of harms way of the shayateen ( humans and jinns), ameen.

  11. queenie says:

    Eid Mubarak! I feel the same way about Ramadan, I wish it was longer! We wait for it all year, then *poof* it’s over before you know it. Alhamdulilah we were able to fast this Ramadan, and may Allah allow us to fast in the coming Ramadans as well.

  12. Alisha says:

    Where are you sister?? Miss your posts… 😦

  13. Yusuf Smith says:

    Yeah I was wondering that! It’s been a month and a half with no posts!

    • Oh my goodness….I know it’s been ages, but I’m so getting to this sometime this week inshaAllah. JazakiAllah khair for the tag, although you’ve probably already forgotten all about this rude blogger! ❤

  14. Umm Ibrahim says:

    Assalaamu alaikum

    A belated Eid Mubaarak to you my dear but, where are you?!

  15. Sadiyah says:

    Aw I haven’t been here for a while! I came to visit but you two don’t seem to be here =(

    Inshallah all is well, happy new hijri year 😉

  16. Rulla says:

    You shouldn’t have stopped writing.

Comments are closed.