BRB

You'd be surprised how much fit in there.

I must take leave of you all for now. Please remember me and my family in your prayers. We’re quite nervous about driving all this distance. We thought we’d like the opportunity to see the land we live in, but now…maybe flying would have been a better idea. But, it’s all about the adventure, right?

Be good, and keep on smiling.

Packed up, and away we go.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Lets Get Personal, World. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BRB

  1. mems says:

    I always wanted to go on a road trip with my family. Last year we got an opportunity to go all the way from here (New York) to San Francisco. Then life happened. Hopefully another time, Insha’Allah.

    Have a fun and safe trip! Take LOTS of pictures. I demand picture posts when you come back.

    Fee Amanillah!

    • mems,
      All the way from New York to S.F. sounds like fun! Maybe someday it will happen, inshaAllah. When it happens, I pray Allah gives you a peaceful journey, and for the not-so-easy moments, then at least the blessing of His Mercy. If there is one thing I’ve noticed from the little traveling I’ve done, it’s this: it is always fraught with difficulties so huge you think you’ll never make it with your mind intact! I always come out of it saying, I hate traveling and will never do it again. And then I forget! 😀

      Your wish is my command 😉

  2. muwahidah says:

    assalamu aleykum sis

    nice to have you back..i kept checking your blog every once in a while but there were nothing new since the eid post..so i checked today and alhamdulilah its nice to have you back 🙂

    • Wa ‘Alaykum Salaam, sis muwahidah,
      I know, I’ve been an absentee tenant on this here blog for a long while. Sometimes, I just run out of juice 😦 I’m so happy that you checked back in after all this time. And look, Eid is almost upon us already! SubhanAllah, how little I’ve done in the time that’s passed! 😦

Comments are closed.